Welcome to the Marco Island (FL) Branch of AAUW!

American Association of University Women (AAUW)

OUR MISSION

Gender Equity & Economic Security

We’ve led the fight for fair pay and economic opportunity for women — and the battle continues: Women still get just 83 cents for every dollar paid to a man, and men continue to dominate the top roles and highest-paying professions.

OUR VALUES

Intersectional. Inclusive. Intergenerational. Empowering.

Though we are nonpartisan, we are not values-neutral: We fight to remove the barriers and biases that stand in the way of gender equity. We train women to negotiate for pay and benefits and to pursue leadership roles. And we advocate for federal, state and local laws and policies to ensure equity and end discrimination.


 

 

2021-2022 EXECUTIVE BOARD

President Lynn Tuttle tuttlemarco@gmail.com
Director for Membership Linda Corea

Susan Pullman

Linda.corea@gmail.com

sepullman@comcast.net

Director for Development Lynn Tuttle tuttlemarco@gmail.com
Director for Finance Durell Buzzini meddybliss@Gmail.com
Director for Program Colleen Moser colleengary@gmail.com
Director for Public Policy Rosalie Tornello Rosalie.tornello@outlook.com
Director for Communication Jacky Childress jacky3348@gmail.com
Director for Publicity Pat Santiago psantiago@gmail.com
Secretary Josette Bonewitz jbonewitz@vinu.edu