Welcome to the Marco Island (FL) Branch of AAUW!

American Association of University Women (AAUW)

AAUW has 170,000 members and supporters that span local and virtual communities, cities, and college campuses. On campuses, AAUW fosters the next generation of women in leadership and helps them negotiate their way into the workplace. After graduation, we mentor, fund, and support educational and professional development. AAUW is the world’s largest source of grants, fellowships, and awards for women in graduate and professional schools, providing about $4 million annually. AAUW is the nation’s largest source of funds for women seeking judicial redress on account of sexual discrimination in employment. AAUW conducts groundbreaking research about gender equity and actively lobbies to improve the law. From college through career and beyond, AAUW works to change the future.


 


The Actual State of My State

gender-pay-gap-by-state-map-768x644
Every year governors across the country offer up their assessments of the state of their respective states. While each one undoubtedly claims, “The state of our state is strong,” it is unfortunately less common for governors to examine the issues that AAUW members prioritize. In 2016, of the 42 governors who gave speeches or wrote addresses, only two governors discussed equal pay. Check out where your state ranks nationally, and learn about the existing state laws.

Read More >>

AAUW Policy Guide to Equal Pay in the States


2020-2021 EXECUTIVE BOARD

President Lynn Tuttle tuttlemarco@gmail.com
Director for Membership Linda Corea

Susan Pullman

Linda.corea@gmail.com

sepullman@comcast.net

Director for Development Lynn Tuttle tuttlemarco@gmail.com
Director for Finance Durell Buzzini meddybliss@Gmail.com
Director for Program Dolores Burton dr.dolores.burton@gmail.com
Director for Public Policy Rosalie Tornello Rosalie.tornello@outlook.com
Director for Communication Jacky Childress jacky3348@gmail.com
Director for Publicity Pat Santiago psantiago@gmail.com
Secretary Josette Bonewitz jbonewitz@vinu.edu